My buddy rants about paranoia and children

My friend Nick (@galercristo) ranted at me this morning about the way society was treating children, and I encouraged him to rantify it a little more. It’s on google+ but I have no idea how to link to a post in there, so instead it’s coming to you old skool style, via this blog.

Read on, I command it:

Here is my Rant – some have already been subjected to it, but tough

I took Alex and will to their first gymnastics lesson on sat.
The boys were bloody amazing
Alex free climbed the “rope climb” (aka the big rope hanging from the ceiling) all the way to the bloody top – that’s 6 Meters!!!

I could never bloody do that.

Will needs to get some confidence up, he doing a lot of it but he wants the cute teacher to hold his hand help him etcetera. Either that or he’s just a ladies’ man and he is workin’ it!’

And NOW MY RANT

However I got cranky at society. Here I am seeing my kids do awesome things and I am not allowed to take photos without a fucking permission slip. All because our society see’s paedophiles behind every camera . FUCK ME. What really concerns me is that to think that those parents had to have already sexualised their children in their minds before they could think that way.

All I see is kids.

The other day Alex was holding hands with a girl at his after school club. This girl is a family friend and was feeling sick. One teacher had to be told that they were cousins because she was concerned that they would get up to ‘Hanky panky’ FUUUUUUCKK

They are fucking 6 year olds.

Grrrrr

I hate society sometimes. Rant over

3 thoughts on “My buddy rants about paranoia and children

  1. Yeah, I’ve not been exposed to this kind of crazy yet, I just take pictures of my kids whenever I feel like it, however if I were, my response would be a similar rant, I’m certain.

  2. “those parents had to have already sexualised their children in their minds before they could think that way.”

    This is the biggest issue. People are not seeing them as kids any more, but sex objects for pedophiles.

    I know I am going to be taking pictures of my kid/s when ever I want and if a parent has an issue with their child being in the photo then they cane take their child out of the area so they won’t be in the photo

Leave a Reply

