The Train Ticket – March 17

The Train Ticket

Poem

Oh woe is me,
long gone now, tree.
Replaced by plastic
(not fantastic)
Ah fuck, I’ll ride the
train for free.

Commentary

I tried to swipe my plastic train card thing to get on the train, and it said it was invalid. After much fiddling it finally seemed to work, so I didn’t ride the train for free (more likely, the damnable thing didn’t tag me off and charged me the maximum trip cost). Nonetheless, a poem came of it so not all was lost.
I rarely catch the train, but I was trying to get into the library to do some work.

Leave a Reply

